The Eraser

I am currently in love with Thom Yorke’s 2006 solo album The Eraser! Nothing perks me up more than the album cover itself!

The Eraser

Nice right nice right! It was created by Stanley Donwood and you can check it here.

Nothing beats Thom Yorke’s voice. It’s so hauntingly melodic that even though you know the lyrics are sad and depressing and heavy, the way he sings the songs paints a different kind of picture. It sounds so gentle it’s almost like a lilt. As quoted by Yorke in Wikipedia, “it annoys me how pretty my voice is… how polite it can sound when perhaps what I’m singing is deeply acidic.”

My favorite songs on the album are The Eraser, Analyse and Harrowdown Hill. Hmm, I think I’m in an electronica phase now coz all I’ve been listening to are this, Four Tet, Air, Album Leaf, Mum and Sigur Ros! Now that I’ve listed them all have I only realised. 😮

Ok la, Sigur Ros is under post rock and shoegaze, so not counted. 😛

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

