One Awesomely Huge Omen

OMGOMGOMG MY PC JUST EXPERIENCED BOOT FAILURE WTF IS HAPPENING NOT WHEN I’M IN THE MIDDLE OF DOING MY 3D AND MY ASSIGNMENT SUBMISSION IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER IT’S ON NEXT TUESDAY WHAT’S GONNA HAPPEN IF MY COMPUTER DIES TODAY I’M SO GONNA DIE AND I’LL NEVER BE ABLE TO GRADUATE OH SHIT SHIT SHIT!!!

That was the first line that popped up in my head when I started the damn thing this morning and it took unusually long to boot. Then instead of displaying the Windows loading page the whole screen came out black with these two words dancing in view: BOOT FAILURE.

Oh man, I started panicking and kept rebooting it and still it ended up the same. Boot failure? NOW? What on earth did I do to trigger that?! I didn’t do anything wrong! I was just diligently doing my homework! DILIGENTLY! How rare can it be that I actually am doing my work and not dawdling on my bed? When I decide to be DILIGENT the pc decides to act up. Please do not give me that shit again coz I had enough of it two years ago!

When rebooting didn’t work, I went apes and decided to ask help from my housemate instead. So he came to have a look, restarted it, and voila Windows is starting. And so I was able to blog this magnificently emotional post T__T I have REALLY got to thank his magic finger. I reboot, pc doesn’t start. He reboots, it starts up like normal! My pc is a sexist!

I’m backing up my final year project now into another hard disk and my pen drive in case my computer decides to go apeshit again. I just hope nothing happens.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

