Old Mother Hubbard: The Pantry Story

The best part about my part time job is the SUPER AWESOME pantry! By the way, I think I had more than 5 mooncakes to myself the past week, a combination of one during a family occasion and the rest were slices I grabbed from the pantry. I think I probably tasted more than 8 different types of mooncake flavours already, but the one I fancied the most was the Low Sugar series from Tai Thong. Not too sweet but just as nice! And no, this is not an advertorial for the mooncakes, just my personal opinion. 😐

This is an almost complete inventory of The Pantry of Awesomeness:

  1. Boh Tea
  2. Nescafe Regular instant coffee ( I drank this…)
  3. Cafe 21 instant coffee
  4. Indocafe
  5. Green tea (… and have since converted to this. I think it’s healthier.)
  6. Brown rice cereal with spirulina
  7. Milo
  8. Vico
  9. Horlicks
  10. Cornflakes
  11. Jacob’s Biscuits
  12. Hwa Tai Assorted cookies
  13. Toffee and candies!
  14. Did I mention mooncakes? There were 6 boxes in all and it’s now down to 1!
  15. KOHKAE!!!

No, I don’t nick them back home because it’s unethical and here’s a nursery rhyme for you!

‘Old Mother Hubbard
Went to the cupboard,
To fetch her poor dog a bone.
But when she got there,
The cupboard was bare,
And so the poor dog had none.’

2 Comments

Filed under Work

2 responses to “Old Mother Hubbard: The Pantry Story

  1. haze

    wat is kohkae????
    dun eat so much la mao.. later u become too fat…
    what a nice pantry.. i also want. if my house got i no need so thin like now. cb

  2. Charel

    Kohkae is this Thai nut snack coated in flour one, go find them in hypermarkets ah sure got. 😀

Leave a Reply

