A brand new start

Oh hai, it’s the new year and I’ve commenced working on the second day of January at my new workplace in Midvalley.

Colleagues were a real friendly bunch and it’s easy to get along with them even though sometimes I don’t really get what they’re saying but it’s all cool. It’s odd that there are more females in the workplace when it has always been the norm to overwhelmed by massive levels of testosterone in this usually male dominated environment. Well, the ad agency next door has three creative heads and they’re all guys. I’m no feminist, don’t get me wrong even though there’s nothing wrong with being one. ๐Ÿ˜›

First day at lunch with colleagues proved to be such a shocker because I didn’t expect myself to splurge RM15 for my lunch! That’s too much to take for being at work for the first day okay! Imma bring packed lunches to work for the next 5 days to trim back on my food budget else my savings seriously kaput.

Did I tell you that I just LOVE my desk? ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s huge and away from the freezing blasting air cond! The best part about it is that it’s situated at the corner of the room with the wall behind me so nobody gets to spy on me AHAHAHAHA!

Imma lugging my music albums to work!

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

