Verbal diaarheas in no particular order

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BOYFRIEND!

Birthday dinner at the Brussels Beer Cafe and a Ferrari military hat for a birthday present coz I couldn’t afford getting him a gadget.

He had a pork bacon cheese burger and yours truly had grilled chicken and prawns. Good stuff. Oh, it ain’t a beer cafe if there wasn’t any beer on the food list. He had a Stella while I stuck to a potent cup of illy coffee. Damn, it sure was thick and a whole lot better than Starbucks! Brussels Beer Cafe is at Jaya One. It’s got Stella Artois, Hoegaarden and Leffe.

SUSAN BOYLE DID NOT WIN!

That’s probably the biggest shocker this week besides seeing Zachary Quinto drenched in milk, which suspiciously looked like some OTHER kind of milky white substance (Ah, my dirty little befuddled thoughts) but I digress. OMG Susan Boyle did NOT win! I think my mum’s gonna cry coz judging by the amount of times she’s seen that YouTube video of Boyle screeching to that Dream and Memory song, I guess she was banking on Boyle winning. Those and Paul Pott’s. Oh, and the lil tot by the name of… eh… I forgot. It’ll come back to me.

I Got A New Toy…

By the name of Sony Ericsson G900. If it wasn’t because of my K700 having to be permanently attached to the battery charger, I would’ve still stuck to the trusty old gizmo. BUT IT AIN’T TRUSTY NO MORE! It kept dying on me even though I only used it (sans attached to charger) to send an SMS so I decided to unplug the life support and pay my last respects before dislodging my SIM card. Here’s the beaut!

Yeah, I know it’s not the same as an iPhone or a Palm Pre but it’s all right coz it still beats using the payphone. I’ll start using the 5MP camera function to add some visual candy for the blog coz it’s easier prancing around camwhoring or taking random touristy pictures with this than the old D70s brick of a camera.

Oh yeah! The tot’s name! Connie Talbot! There you go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mishmash

Leave a Reply

